Au Fond du Jardin

I recently discovered (thanks to a friend) the famous Tea Room and shop « Au Fond du Jardin » in Strasbourg, created by Fred and Laurent. They created the Madeleines du Voyage and a fantastic universe. If you come to Strasbourg, you have to see it! The Madeleines are the most refined delicacies you can find on earth. You can of course enjoy them with a cuppa in a wonderful atmosphere: refined tea set, floral patterns, muffled atmosphere of intimacy. A new decoration for each season! It’s like travelling through time. Moreover, you can find teas with uncommon names and flavours. Here you can find London Bridge, an Earl Grey tea. Last week I purchased a candle named « Winter at Downton » which smells incredibly good, this scent is the perfect one for cold days. Today I came back home with this gorgeous box of Madeleines for my family, I don’t know what are their names and flavours, but I ate one and it was sooo good, Rose flavoured I think. So, I wanted to share it with you, because you can’t forget such a place! (By the way, what a joy to be welcomed in such a pleasant way). I also tried to create a cosy autumnal atmosphere.

dsc07166-jpg_effected

dsc07190-jpg_effected

dsc07177-jpg_effected

dsc07184-jpg_effected

dsc07207-jpg_effected

dsc07198-jpg_effected

Laisser un commentaire

